Druidry and Gender

Gender is far to prevalent in modern Neo Paganism. I really like the article below that touches on how gendered society is and how it leaks into our faiths. I especially agree with how releasing ourselves from the expectations of gender is so freeing. I feel so limited in the binary world. I strongly believe that the Ancient Druids did not believe in such a restrictive binary system.

http://www.druidry.org/library/miscellaneous/paganism-anthropomorphisation-and-gender

 

Author: therattiewitxh

I am an Empathic Earth Elemental Eclectic Druid Witch. I am Genderqueer, They/Them pronouns. I'm an activist; I consider myself a warrior committed to protecting my community and my earth. I love animals, music, swimming, yoga, Sci-fi/Fantasy/Supernatural (Cosplayer, LARPER and Roleplayer), gaming, and socializing. I have Borderline Personality Disorder, which is basically like having intense emotions nonstop, and because of this I often need alone time to recharge. I am physically disabled and this makes it difficult to enjoy the things I love, but I am a path to become healthy. I recently came out of a very long depression that lasted since I was in my preteens. I will probably blog about all of this, but mostly my activism.

Leave a Reply

